The happening issue on facebook right now is “the date of departure”, at least among my Indonesian friends. Yes, by the end of this September we’ll be leaving this windy city. What did i told my friends when we were about to depart to this country of windmills ? “Travelers will be off to a new terra incognita”… after year,ย and so this country is no longer a new terra incognita!

Lotsa things to do before and after the graduation day. Thesis & defence, that are absolutely the ticket for graduation, while our flight tickets back to Indonesia will be issued by our sponsor.ย Some of friends are busy preparing another itinerary visiting some other european countries (mumpung!), sending stuffs back home, etc.ย Me myself is fascinated by the idea of graduation and coming back home!

Already had plans, list of things to do when i’m home and future plans. Back to work, back to routinity. And on the top list is renovating my la petite maison dans le bord du monde. I might have to find a carpenter and workmen at the first place. A need to renovate my house, otherwise i have to stay longer at my aunt & guardian uncle house.

This renovating thing is a big thing for me! Partly because i have to handle it by myself (well, my unlce will surely help), budgeting, choosing materials, hiring workmen (keeping an eye on their work).. Well, it’s not a total make over of the house but still it is a big thing for me. I am just a bit worried of everything ๐Ÿ™‚

Nevertheless, i’m so exciting to take care my little house and it’s little garden (abandoned now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) I bought some books on how to decorate a small house in Selexyz, a purple table lamp, and already sent a box full of little things to display on my window sill. I hope the courier service is good enough and will deliver my stuffs safely back home. I can’t imagine if they incidentally broke my ducks family which i bought in Valkenburg Kristmarkt or one of my snow ball !

And so yesterday with Farrah & mbak Eka, ย i went shopping to Pijnackerstraat. Well, they need me to show where the hijab stores are (FYI, now there are 4 hijab stores in Pijnackerstraat). For those who has never been to Pijnackerstraat, Pijnackerstraat is a winkel centrum in the middle of migrants neighbourhood. Some of the shops are branded shops like those in the Beurs & Coolsingel but what makes me like this centrum are: there are many islamic slagerij (butcher), a free alchohol & halal chocolate shop, many hijab shops and you can find cheap stuffs here! The atmosphere is more like Asian flea market with a European touch ๐Ÿ˜€

Do you know what i got in Pijnackerstraat yesterday? An accident ! Yup ! Another accident :-p I fell of my bike (again!). It is a small crowded street and yesterday i was “hit” from my left side by a red car! I did not know this car was somewhere behind me. I just shocked when suddenly it was on my left side and ย it’s rearview mirror (how to say? i dont own a car :-p) lodged to my bike, i lost balance and fell ๐Ÿ˜ฆ and when i saw the car, GOSH! It was DENT ! Hwaaaaa ! I was so frightened by the idea that i might have caused damage to that red car. I was not so worry about my knee and my bike but the car! Really ! Imagining i had to withdraw euro from my purse for that car, whewww! Then a lady came out from that car, asking whether i am okay or not. I said i’m okay (but my heart said i’ll never be okay if i had caused that damage to your car!).. but i guess she had an accident previously before she caused my accident (her red car said so).

Well, apart from that, we shop till drop ๐Ÿ˜€ The girls bought so many scarf while i bought this sweet pretty stuff! A victorian style patcwork quilt set ! I saw it on the shop display a few months ago when i passed the street. So yesterday i came back (really!) and brought this stuff back home haha ๐Ÿ˜€ I fall for it’s design. Double sided pattern, fully quilt, very comfy. So don’t ask the price :-p I can’t wait to decorate my bedroom with it. And when i packed my stuffs, i found that i had accidentally had some stuff with the same flower pattern ! See this picture !

ย aย 

victorian style patchwork quilt set, ikea flower box, flower hat and flower diary

That is the flower patchwork quilt set i bought yesterday. And there is also a flower box i bought few weeks ago in IKEA, and that pretty hat is my birthday gift from my little brother Yoan, and the vintage flower diary is also my birthday gift from my big bro Mas Gun and his fiancee Dhisti ๐Ÿ™‚ Look at the detail of the flower pattern, similar! Aren’t they sweet and pretty ?

Today i also did blogwalking to some designers’ blogs, those who have passion in decorating houses with a very homey touch (click the links on the right side of my blog). Photos from their blog are really nice and i like it best! I just can’t wait to go back home and decorating my home sweet home with mmy own style, planting new plants and hanging some of them around the wall ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope this stuffs will be safely delivered home ! That blue deft painting and purple clog are my own hand painting, i painted them in an event in Den Haag. Well, i am not an artist by the way ๐Ÿ˜€

Pretty little things to decorate my little house

Happy decorating for all home lovers! I may post more things on this homey corner of this blog when i’m back home Indonesia ๐Ÿ™‚

