My trench coat

Feels like coming back to the wrong place. I should have been come back to Sukabumi instead of to Padang, so i won’t feel this terrible change of weather (nggaya nyaa, songong nyaaa! tapi beneran kepanasan kok :-p). But nobody could pick me up at the airport and imagining i had to travel alone from Jakarta to Sukabumi with tons of bagage (well, tons= 31kg+12kg+10kg+3kg) after 16 hours flight and absolutely there will be traffic jam in some points made me change my mind. I had my friend bought me ticket to Padang on the last minute. And so here i am, sitting in my Mom’s living room with windows and door widely opened and fan turned on.

It is autumn in Rotterdam, though some friends’ updates say they have summer in autumn. Hahaha πŸ˜€ who can predict weather in Rotterdam? Anyhow, kinda miss autumn, and Rotterdam of course. I miss wearing my trench coat and boots. Feels like a real fashionista when i wear layers style with t-shirt and cardigan πŸ˜‰ What best was that nobody cares about your outfit! Feel free to wear anything in Rotterdam. Noone accuse you weirdo for what you wear, except some of Indonesisches who can not stand commenting on what people wear (you can count me as one of them, but in moderate level :-p).

And this trench coat of mine… I brought it back home because i like it and hoping someday i will have another chance to wear it in another autumn another winter. Not only me who did so, one of my friends was also wearing it till our plane landed in Jakarta hahaha πŸ˜€ Me? I just put it around my waist, too hot to wear it in Jakarta πŸ˜€ I brought back all of my coats. I have two coats. One is my favorite because of its red bright color and one is my favorite because its classy style (as you can see in the picture above). Besides, the last one is soooo soooo sooo expensive (for me)! It was around 89 or 90 something EURO, labeled ZARA! Count it in rupiah.. Jlebbbb ! never ever i will afford it with my own salary :-p

Now i have to pack it and keep in in my wardrobe till i have another chance to wear it. Who knows? Sweden maybe? or UK ? hehehe πŸ˜€ In the meantime i have to go back to work and deal with tropical weather. Yup, deal with it instead of keep complaining how hot the weather in my hometown is.

But i do miss autumn! Sequencely, my favorites are: spring (for the flowers), autumn (for the falling leaves and the color of autumn), winter (absolutely for the snow and days without sun). Summer? Well, we can skip it :-p I don’t like it! It makes the flower wilt, makes me thirsty and tan my skin. The last one was also because i used the wrong sunblock haha πŸ˜€

And i do miss Rotterdam… call it cultural schock, but yes i’m missing Rotterdam and everything/everyone there. I miss the orderliness in Rotterdam. I miss its people who seem are able to control their emotion. Not like here, where people shout to each other from their cars just because the cars in front of them were too late to start their engines after the traffic lights. I rarely heard cars’ horn, (again) not like here where people tends to create an awfull musical assembly by their cars’ horn :-p I like hearing bicycle bells πŸ™‚ but don’t ask me about the motorcycle driver in Rotterdam. Though they are more polite than bikers here, still i could not make friends with them :-p I found tranquility in such a big city Rotterdam πŸ™‚

Heyy, gotta go back to the kitchen! i promised my Mom to make a cheese brownies cake for her πŸ™‚ cheese? ohh.. i ate half bar of it yesterday :-p Now it might be not enough for a cake! and there is no Albert Heijn or BAS nearby my mom’s house *sighhhhh*

Here, enjoy one of my fave song which was always on my playlist during winter time πŸ™‚ and this song has special meaning about lost and being alone, especially when you are miles away from your love ones.. i remember, we had a funeral for a friend in the winter time. May her soul rest in peace, amin…

 

 

 

 

