A neighbor came to my way and greeted me that afternoon. Seeing me dressed up so casual and wore fragrance and so enjoying my afternoon walk, she said that i’m lucky to be single and how she wishing to be in my position (single). She is a wife, a mother of two, a full time house wife. That afternoon she looked messy wearing her daster, she complain about kids and the household chores she have to take care that makes her barely have a “me time”. Well, lady, you just had no idea that my afternoon walk was to see the doctor :-p You also had no idea how i long to be a wife and a mommy. Still u’re wishing to be in my shoes huh ? I bet you don’t 😀

***

When i was studying in Jogja and in Rotterdam, i have heard many friends telling me that i should enjoy my time to the fullest. They said when you’re married, you’ll no longer have your free time.  As single, whenever you want to jump, just jump. Though you’ll make an extreme giant leap in your life, you can do it freely. Vice versa, when you already tied the knot, you have to take the family, your spouse and children in to your consideration before, let’s say, jump! You’ll  no longer have the full authority to rule your life, well it’s not quite like that though 😀 Yes, i saw them have to share their time with the family. I know they have to ask for aggrement from their spouse even if it’s only, let’s say, travelling. Me, as single, would only have to tell my parents, ask their opinion but the decicion is fully mine.  Nevertheless, i envy them when they shared their babies’ pictures 😀

***

My parents, i’m sure they were very busy taking care of us. Raising 4 children would never be an easy responsibilty. I think we had driven them crazy with every little thing we did, with every little thing we asked for. Sending us to school, helping us with homerwork, taking care of us when we were sick, working as well, being a parent surely like a never ending duty. Perhaps just like my neighbour, they also barely had their leisure time. But there would be time when kids are miles away from home. There will be time when they grow up and will seek their own way, live their own life. Just like my parents and us their kids. I left home when I was 23 yo. And then my sister also left home right after her graduation. My two baby bros, though they were all stay with my parents, have their own activities. One of my bros spent most of his time with his band besides college, and the other bro prefer to stay in Campus since he had to supervised students project in the laboratory. Practically, they were only mom & dad at home. So, when we’re all away from home, they made theirselves busy on the phone call 😀 My parents said they feel like a childless parents with 4 kids whom no longer stay with them. See? Time flies so fast, once they were busy with babies that kept asking their attention, and now they’re seeking attention from their grown up babies 🙂

***

I must say life is a cycle with some phases. Every phase is there to help you preparing yourself to the next phase of life. Every phase brings you a lot of things to enjoy, to learn, to share. Sometimes it’s happiness, madness, and sorrow. Sometimes it’s the feel of loneliness sometimes it’s like you never get enough of your own sanctuary. Sometimes you’re knocked down by a bitter problem, sometimes life comes to you as sweet as candy bar. So, why don’t you just enjoy the time instead of complaining nor envying others for they seem so happy with their phase of life while you’re down there like lost out of nowhere? Sometimes life is an uphill climb, i know 🙂 But you got no reason to not cherish the life you have! Cherish yourself and everything that destined to be in your way 🙂 Do whatever you wanna do when you still have time coz time flies so fast. And by the way, who knows what’s been waiting for you aroud the next bend?

These are people who enjoy their time to the max 😀

