Perhaps this is just another story of my life, yet i’m praying it to be forever part of my life, part of the present and the future, not to be the past only…

It’s funny how we met again after years πŸ™‚

Yes, it’s been years and for those period of time, we’re nobody to each other. I remember we never went hanging out together, not even once, nor that we had any conversation. I knew you-you knew me-we’re classmates-we’re flatmates-we graduated-we came back home-end of the story!

Then, i’ve got a message! It was during my busy days on my new stage of life, another new city, another new school. Nothing, but you’re asking me about this scholarship πŸ™‚ and (again) I was too busy and being akwardly excited with my new life, hence i was just being straight forward to your question and not intended to ask even a “how are you”. Well, i don’t really remember, forgive me, dear…

Time flies by. Again, i was too busy with another new terra incognita, another new school, insanely excited with new countries i’ve visited, and -sadly admit- a series of heartbreaks πŸ™‚ I guess so were you ? Each of us was busy living one’s life. Not even a short message during that year, and both don’t really bother… not at all πŸ™‚

I came back from that terra incognita which is now no longer a terra incognita for me. I was happy to be home again. Yet, i was sad to have another failed relationship… Well, things were just not run well for me πŸ™‚ Being unemployed after sometimes, i played a lot with my social account. It’s weird how all of sudden your social account appeared on mine. I don’t remember seeing any updates from you, not even once. There i found out you’re in the city where i have once been πŸ™‚

And i found myself typing that short message “what?? you’re there?” and i left you my number. I guess that’s how we met again after years? πŸ™‚

We’re lost in numbers πŸ™‚ I kept texting to your old number and got no reply. And so did you, kept texting to my number but got no reply πŸ˜€ Each of us were wondering why wouldn’t you reply to my message? Each of us had this “owkay, he/she doesn’t really want to see me” in our minds πŸ™‚ Later we found out that you no had longer used your old number that’s why i got no reply, and you have misstyped my numbers that’s why i never received any of your text :-p

Nonetheless, i met your friend in an event and my message was well delivered to you πŸ™‚ You accompanied me during my last minutes there untill my train was ready to go.

Ever since, our story flows. There is distance between us, literally distance, we both admit. Don’t we? Me myself, i feel like i’ve popped up into your life from out of nowhere, in the middle of your big plan. You shocked me with your every text about the future, where you included me on that.

Therefore, dear.. I need time to convince myself. Forgive me for responding and behaving akwardly like a kid πŸ™‚ I ask the Almighty, seeking His blessing for what seems to be a very nice future plan. I ask his blessing for the plans that you have for me. We both need to convince ourselves, don’t we?

“O Allah, I ask You to show me what is best, through Your knowledge, and I ask You to empower me, through Your power, and I beg You to grant me Your tremendous favor, for You have power, while I am without power, and You have knowledge, while I am without knowledge, and You are the One who knows all things invisible.

O Allah, if You know that this undertaking is in the best interests of my religion, my life in this world, and my life in the Hereafter, and can yield successful results in both the short term and the long term, then make it possible for me and make it easy for me, and then bless me in it.

If not, then turn it away from me, and make it easy for me to do well, wherever I may happen to be,Β  and make me content with Your verdict, O Most Merciful of the merciful.'”

We’re competing with time. Me myself is competing with your papers, discussions, research, to get to know you better… A great journey ahead is waiting for you. I know you’re longing to it though you said several time that you’d like me to be there accompanying you. I asked you “whose journey is that going to be?” and you replied “it’s ours, isn’t it?”. I’d love to, dear… I do love to πŸ™‚

In the meantime, we have to make this relationship works… It says good relationships don’t just happen, it will take time, patience, and two people who truly want to be together. I know it, as you have promised me that you’ll do your best to make ours works πŸ™‚

 

