“You have an excellent life! Count your blessings!” that’s what Henk told me the other day. Well, he’s so damn right… I should count my blessing instead of complaining on how life sometimes treats me way hard and knocks me down with pain.Β Well, we cannot avoid pain, but we can chose to overcome it.

And i chose to be sent to another school. As i recall, school is the best healing place from any pain though school itself inevitably creates pain haha πŸ˜€ Yup, school gives you a lot to learn, homework and assignment, meeting new people with various traits. And those somehow are also pains! Growing pains hehe πŸ˜€

The point is school distracts your mind from any other issues that you desperately want to get rid of, perhaps unpleasant office environment, a failed relationship or just a nonsense boredom. School keeps you busy learning new things and it helps fixing the inside you πŸ™‚

I’ve been away for week, for school. Let’s say it’s a Leadership School for Government Officer. I was like a bumble bee kept buzzing asking whether my boss would send me to school this term or not coz i really need it. Besides, next Β year they will lengthen the period of the school, which i think would ruin my another next year plan (FYI, well-organized and well-planned are my middle name. I have double masters on Planning issue, that explains :-p).

Some of my colleagues

First week was quite tough (me starring at the blue purplish bruises on my legs and hands). Two of my colleagues were sent to the hospitals and got hospitalized. School is a way too exhausted for them. Well, being physically tired is so much nicer than mentally tired, don’t you think ? let alone the illnesses.

Days are getting tougher at school

Yet, most of the time i’m enjoying my new school, new friends, new dormitory and new experience. I barely had time to facebooking :-p Though sometimes i still able to put favorite flags on the tweets i read or upload pics on my instagram. Everything at school are timed! Well, it’s mixed the military aspects and government aspect. No phone call or texting during meal time, exercising at 5.00 am sharp, and class starts early in the morning, roll call twice a day, and the activities end at 9.00 pm or something… Pfuhhhh absolutely a great place to distract your mind from things you should no longer worry about πŸ™‚

My bed at dormitory

Since i’am the youngest in class, i got a new nick now πŸ˜€ The lecturers and friends call me “De’ Ary” haha πŸ˜€ Olrait then πŸ˜€ And the oldest colleagues have a very long experience in government service. I tell you, they have started their carreer in government 3 years before i was born!

What i love the most during first week is the outbond activity! We went to the National Park of Mount Gede Pangrango, and the lake of Situgunung. I love it ! I dared myself to try every game the Rakata (http://www.visitsukabumi.com/places-to-go/nature-tourism/189-wisata-camping-ground.html) had for us. That was my first time trying sky bridge πŸ™‚ It’s like walking in the air! I walked on the bridge that only made by some pieces of woods that tighten together with a sling. I had to hold on to 2 pieces of sling on my right and lef hands. Every time i moved on, the bridge started to shake. Geezz, it really scared me, walking on the bridge that keep shaking so high above the ground!! The woods itself only 15-20 cm wide, what if i miss-stepped to the edge of that piece of wood? I’d fall and hung deep in the forest surely!! I tried to focus, kicked away my fear, motivated myself and keep my body balance at one time, pfuuuhhhh hahaha πŸ˜€ Adrenalin so it was you !! And then i also tried flying fox (that was my second time). Pssstttt, my chaperone told me that i have a very loud chrystal clear voice when i screamed hehehe πŸ˜€

Deep in the Gunung Gede Pangrango forest

This is our chaperone, Alex, trying sky bridge

And so i also fall for the tranquilty of Situgunung lake. I dunno… But when the mist came and then rain broke the silence of the lake… I just love it πŸ™‚ Under my red rain coat i could feel that the feeling was so delicate that i could cry… hehe πŸ˜€ Well, i love rain πŸ™‚

I just love the feeling when the rain showered this place

The tranquilty i seek

i wish to had this kinda tranquilty and soothe feeling inside me

recalling my lost paper boat…

On the way back to the dormitory, i received message from a friend, a brother. Thanks to him and my persistent obdurate… The package finally reached the owner miles away. It really made my day coz by then i have fulfilled all my promises, it’s about promises, and i owe him nothing more… That’s so relieving… What would he do with everything i sent him shall not be my concern anymore. Remember rule #1, i can not avoid pain but i can chose to overcome it πŸ™‚

And so, i am writing back this blog… count the blessings like what Henk told me, and enjoy life as i know it… School is really is the best healing place, i still have month to go to enjoy it πŸ™‚

Owh, i still have some funny pics from the class πŸ˜€ The story of swollen feet haha πŸ˜€

we have to wear those formal stilettos during class, but i was extremely tired so i had swollen feet :-p and the chaperone let me put in my skechers hehe πŸ˜€

hehehe πŸ˜€ we, sundanesse called that small bench “jojodog” πŸ˜€ if i tried to help my swollen feet by put in to my skechers, a friends has this jojodog with her to relieve the pain of swollen feet πŸ˜€

 

PS:

If you had activities in the forest, wear no perfume or any delicate fragrant! otherwise you’ll be busy avoiding the bees that like your sweet fragrance πŸ˜€ haha, i screamed a lot the other day coz the bees keep buzzing and flying surrounding my body !

 

