Tags

A stranger in Praque

A stranger in Praque

I don’t remember what joke he was telling me. I didn’t know him, except that he ran the restaurant next to the hostel where I stayed. He spoke Czech and I spoke English. But I laughed along with the trick he was showing me with that Czech currency. At that moment, we were like old friends. And the next moment as I carried my 60L sized backpack and checked out of the hostel, he again was just another stranger I came across on my way to my next destination… But surely he’s completed his mission on my travelling story: provided  Czech cuisine to an “I’d rather have McD on my menu when I’m not sure of what to eat” traveler; told some old trick which I don’t remember what was it, and made me laugh 🙂 Yes he was part of my traveling stories.

The restaurant window where those random stanger lesson came from

The restaurant window where those random stanger lesson came from

And so why am I now asking why I have to let in some other strangers in to my life? Why now am I asking why should I let some other strangers dragged me becoming part of their life story? I never asked, I never choose whom am I going to have story with, things just happened, for reasons. People come and go, some stay, some walk away. Those who once were so close, might be turned in to just some strangers on the very next day, vice versa. That’s nature. Conclusion, those who don’t stay are definitely some passerby with their mysterious missions attached to one’s life. Unknowing missions, not until they leave our life, leaving either good or bad marks. One day we’d just look back and then, in a moment of silent, finally figure out the answer to those why-s, the reasons of the presence of those “random strangers”. Please dont get annoyed when one day those random strangers withdraw themselves from your life, coz by then they have fulfilled their mission in yours. It is you now to take the pick: to forgive and let go the grief they may caused, to take the lessons of everything they unwittingly taught you, more things to say but most… to not loose you yourself 🙂

Tot ziens, Praque :)

Tot ziens, Praque 🙂

